Whatever It Takes, Part 3

Pairing: Zach/Chris, Chris/OMC
Summary: From the based on this prompt on the Kink Meme: I hope someone finds this interesting enough to right [sic] it. So, I have read a couple of stories recently where Chris doesn’t realize that he loves Zach until it’s too late and Zach is with someone else. I want a story that is the reverse. Chris had for a while wanted Zach, but Zach was too oblivious, so Chris gave up and found another guy. so basically Zach has to work for it. Zach has to prove to Chris that he is the better guy. Jealous Zach is a fun read. and I like happy ending, but Zach has to work for it, and Chris just doesn’t leave the other guy just cause Zach says so. So lots and lots of drama. please please someone write it.
Rating: NC-17 (This part PG-13)
Wordcount: 407
Disclaimer: Didn’t happen. No matter how much I wish it would.
Warnings: None
A/N: I have no clue how long this will be, but it feels like it’ll end up being epic. I’m keeping a perspective on it to keep it moving.

“Well, that went well,” Will said hours later, when Chris was driving him home.

Chris looked over at him, his skin cast greenish from the dashboard lights, and snorted. “Yeah, in a watching ritual sacrifice kind of way. Jesus, Will, I’m sorry. I don’t know what Zach’s problem was tonight, but he’s not normally like that at all.”

Will looked over and smiled. “Zach was fine. After I had a few drinks anyway.” His tone was light, teasing, and Chris took another glance at him, then laughed. “Okay, maybe it was painful at first, but he’s your best friend. I expect him to do some vetting on your behalf. I just hope I passed all his tests. And it sounds like I need to get to a bookstore asap.”

Chris just shook his head. “You’re far too tolerant. He was being a wank stain, and if I were you, I’d be calling him names and making fun of his glasses.”

Will reached over and took Chris’s hand. “No you wouldn’t. Because you’d realize how important Zach is in your new boyfriend’s life, and you’d hope that the next time you see him, you can make a better impression and that he’s in a better mood.”

Chris raised Will’s hand to his lips. “And if you were in my shoes, you’d be thinking how amazing I am right now for keeping your feelings in mind and not simply writing Zach off as a pretentious asshole with no redeeming qualities.” He toyed with Will’s hand, running his lips over the smooth skin, teasing his knuckles with his teeth. “You’d also be thinking that it’s still fairly early and maybe there’s hope that my generosity of spirit would include some serious making out when we got to my house.”

“Chris, it’s three in the morning. That’s not early. And I recall a change of clothes before we even made it out my front door to leave for Zach’s.” Will’s tone held gentle mockery, but he shifted the hand still pressed to Chris’s lips to rub the back of a finger along his jaw.

“I can’t help it if I didn’t like those jeans on you and did everything I could to get them off of you. Besides, the ones you’re in now are a lot better so I also can’t help it if I’ve been admiring them all night, imagining them crumpled up on the floor.”

“Chris?”

“Yeah?”

“Drive faster.”

Part 4

~ by A on April 12, 2011.

Hit Me with Your Best Shot

 
