Kink Fulfilled — Neighbors: Epilogue

For the first time ever, I decided to fill a prompt over at ontd_pinto. To say I was nervous is an understatement. But I swallowed (heh) my fear and posted anyway, getting a positive response.

The link to the fic is here if you’re interested, and I also wrote an epilogue, but of course you’ll need to read the rest for this part to make any sense. It’s too long to post over there so I’m posting here and linking, officially outing myself as the writer of this fic.

I hope you like it.

Rating: NC-17
Warning: Serious schmoop, like whoa. But I couldn’t seem to help it. This whole thing went angstier on me than I expected, so I schmooped to compensate.

Neighbors, Epilogue

As much as I tell myself I haven’t been waiting for this day, I’m self-aware enough now to know it was a lie. I’m too restless to read, my mind is too frenetic to write. I try watching a movie, but I realize I’ve not heard a word after the first fifteen minutes. Fuck, Quinto, calm down.

I go to the fridge, grab a beer, trying to keep from pacing. I glare at the clock as if staring it down will make it move faster, will make it obey my wishes. Part of me is afraid of what will happen though. How much will he have changed? How much of what we had will still be there?

We’d seen each other on breaks, holidays, and summers, but the last two years, Chris had stayed at school year round, taking extra classes and working at a pub to save money. The visits had waned, as had the phone calls and emails. He’d sounded happy to be coming home, but four years and all the experiences of living on one’s own change a person. I didn’t know what to expect, and that had me tied in knots. I’d made it clear that I didn’t want him to hold back because of me, and from what I could tell, no matter how careful he was to word things when we talked, he hadn’t.

The knock at the door makes me jump, and I hesitate with my hand on the knob, taking a deep breath before pulling it open. And there he is, a blue eyed Adonis standing on my front steps with a bright smile on his face. My own smile breaks out, and he opens the screen, stepping inside, and I close the door behind him. We stare, awkwardly at first. I want to touch him, bring him close, smell him, but I don’t know how he’ll react to that. I honestly don’t know how much he’s moved on from me.

“Hi.”

“Hi.”

I begin to fidget. “Want something to drink?”

With his hands in his pockets, he grins. “A beer would be good.” And with that, the tension is gone, and I laugh.

“Not too young for that anymore.” I go to the kitchen and grab him a beer, tossing it to him where he stands in the living room, cracking open another one for myself. “How was your drive home?”

“Not bad, though I had to keep resetting my cruise control, though. Fucking thing kept creeping up like my truck was just as anxious to get here as I was.” He licked his lips, that nervous habit he’d always had, and I stare, and keep staring, watching his throat as he drinks. He’s not any taller, but the differences in him are apparent. He’s thinner in the face, more filled out across the shoulders, but more than that, he moves with almost calculated grace, a level of comfort in his own skin that wasn’t there before. He stares back at me, and I wonder at the changes he sees in me. I’ll be thirty in a couple weeks, and for the first time since meeting him, I wonder what he thinks of our age difference now. The playing field has leveled somehow, regardless of the years between us not having changed.

“And why were you so anxious to get here?” My hope for that answer bubbles up within me. He slowly, carefully sets his beer on the table beside my chair, and approaches me. When he’s right in front of me, he reaches down to take my hand, his eyes not leaving my face as he turns my wrist so we’re palm to palm, fingers pointed to the ceiling until he pushes his between mine, curling them around to the back of my hand.

“You don’t know?” His eyes bore into mine, his lips turned up into an almost shy smile.

My heart pounds, my mouth going dry. “I hope I know,” I whisper. His other hand moves to take my beer and set it aside, then he lifts his hand to brush his fingertips along my jaw, hooking his forefinger under my chin to pull me into a kiss, so sweet and full of promise that my knees nearly buckle. He catches me up in his arms, sighing into me.

Oh, how I’ve missed him! I didn’t want to let myself hope he’d come back to me, but here he is, and suddenly, I realize he’s real, and here, holding me, nibbling my lower lip, pushing his hands up under the hem of my shirt. I groan, walking him backwards to my couch. When his legs hit it, he sinks onto it, pulling me down with him. I curl myself around him, straddling his hips and attacking his mouth, hands twisting in his hair. He opens to me, tongue flicking into my mouth, and it’s glorious, his warmth soaking into me. He reaches up inside my shirt and pinches my nipples lightly. Need washes over me and I whip my shirt over my head and off, pulling at his until it’s no longer an obstacle. He laughs at my eagerness.

“Looks like I’m not the only anxious one.” His hot mouth finds my neck, my collarbone, and when he flicks his tongue across my nipple, I smear myself into him shamelessly, reaching down to rub his bulge through his jeans. He gasps at the contact, his own hands frantic on my jeans, getting them open, his hands reaching inside to cup me, massaging gently.

We part long enough to shed the rest of our clothes, stretching out on the couch. I kiss my way down his chest, his belly, his pelvis, nuzzling my nose into his thatch of hair, hands spreading his thighs apart with caresses to the insides of them. I kiss and suck at his balls, mouthing them. He gasps as my fingers spread his cleft and I lap at his pucker with my tongue, piercing into him with the tip of it.

“Oh my god, Zach. Don’t stop… Don’t… fucking… stop.” I don’t intend to, burrowing into him, spurred on by his panting, his fingers curling and uncurling in my hair, the promise of him writhing beneath me. In a moment of foresight and hope, I’d hidden lube beneath the couch, and I reach for it now, my fingers tacky with it, eagerly pushing into him. His beautiful eyes widen and his eyelashes flutter as I crook my fingers, tapping his prostate. He pumps his hips upward, his cock twitching close to my face, and I’m completely unable to resist. One long tongue lap from base to head, and I take him into my mouth, head buzzing with his scent, fingers still working into him.

“Zaaaaaaach,” he moans, hips pushing into me, seeking everything I’m giving him, laving my tongue along the ridge of his head, sucking and massaging. “Getting close,” he breathes, voice trembling.

I rise up, pulling him by the shoulders close to me, straddling him again. I kiss him hard, bruising his lips, his response to reach down and pump my cock with a sure hand. I clench my teeth, resting my forehead to his shoulder.

“Chris, I want you to fuck me.” He slows, pushing me back enough to look into my eyes.

“But I thought mmpfh-“

I interrupt him with a kiss. “I want what I want,” said against his lips. I roll a condom on him, squirt lube into my palm, stroking his cock, the sound of it firing nerves from my brain straight to my core, reverberating throughout my whole body, and my ass gives a clench without any stimulation at all. He uses some of the lube from my hand to coat his fingers, reaching around me to insert two of them inside me. I’m too impatient to wait long, rising up, aligning him and lowering myself down onto him, impaling myself.

Breached, filled, I shiver in pleasure and move against him. His hands find my hips and he thrusts in time with me, our breathing in concert and our eyes glued to each other’s, lips nibbling, tasting as the need strikes. The fire inside builds, a crescendo demanding greater and harder penetration. I pump myself harder on him, his fingers digging into my hips to push into me deeper. Crying out, sweat trickling down my back, I throw my arms around his shoulders, riding my orgasm straight into his, our voices mingling in grunts and moans, and it’s a moment before my ears stop ringing enough to realize he’s chanting words.

“So good… so right… missed this… love you…” He doesn’t seem to realize he’s speaking and when awareness comes back over him, I just smile at him, going still in his lap, his softening dick giving pleasant twitches inside me. He’s told me only one other time that he loved me, in the letter I now have memorized. With a tender kiss to his forehead, I answer him.

“Seems cosmic timing finally got the memo. I love you, too.”

~ by A on April 1, 2011.

24 Responses to “Kink Fulfilled — Neighbors: Epilogue”

  1. Aw….so sweet. I’m glad they got back together. Hope they stay that way now though life often has other plans.

  2. ā¤
    So much love for this! Just the Pinto shmoop I’ve been needing today.^^

  3. I loved this whole fic – you really made that prompt sing. Great ending, too. Thank you!

  4. I’d love to say you’re wrong… but I know better. Thanks, bb.

  5. Aw, I’m glad! Sometimes, schmoop is the only answer. Thanks for reading and commenting!

  6. *grins huge and does happy dance* I’m so glad you liked it!

  7. Oh, wow. I was like D: when I saw it’s part 12 of 12. I’m glad you made an epilogue. This is one of my favorite fills. Please write more! šŸ˜€

  8. I LOVE YOU ETERNALLY. SERIOUSLY. SERIOUSLY.
    hoiwyf&*()&)(yhdoaiye0*)hflpow(hgoiyf.<3333
    This is so perfect, ohmygoodness. I’m so happy that they find each other again. Happy endings are eternal!wins for me, bb. šŸ˜€
    You, my lovely, lovely no-longer-anon, own my soul, nl.
    I can’t thank you enough for answering my prompt. *happy sigh*
    But – THANK YOU.<333

  9. Thanks so much! I definitely will be. Already started another prompt. šŸ˜€

  10. And you, my lovely prompter, I LOVE YOU, TOO and you have my eternal gratitude for an awesome prompt and your incredibly kind words!
    Happy endings FTW!
    Your soul is in good hands.

  11. Eee, I’m so glad you gave us an epilogue! I’m usually fine with ambiguous endings, but sometimes I can’t stand not to have a happy ending. ^^
    This whole story was gorgeous and lovely and hnnnngh (that’s an adjective now!); thank you for writing it!

  12. omg, the fic was so wrong and so right, i loved it!!

  13. Sometimes, an ambiguous ending is called for, *cough* Eat, Pray, Love *cough* and if it’s not given, it’s disappointing.
    Not that I’m comparing my fanfic writing to a published book and major motion picture… ah, where was I going with this?
    Oh!
    I’m so glad you liked the ending, and that you liked it enough to comment. Thank you for your kind words! And hnnnngh is totally an adjective. It’s in Urban Dictionary. Or it should be.

  14. So, so wrong. I need to do more of this kind of thing. The wrongness, it compels!

  15. GAHHHHHHHHH THIS WAS SO AMAZING!!! Guhhhh this is such a huge kink of mine and you did an amazing job with this. I seriously almost cried at the letter, and this epilogue was so so so necessary and made me unbearably happy. ā¤

  16. Awww that was so cute and tender and awesome and sweet and every fluffy word in the world lol
    Congratulation, that fic is perfectly fluffy and how like me ^^
    I loved it, entirely I loved it ^^
    Thanks for write about this amazing couple: Pinto.
    I’m still reading you ^^
    Katrinna Le Fay

  17. This prompt hit so many of my buttons, and you filled it PERFECTLY. SO GOOD FOR ME. Thank you for this!

  18. Mmm. This was really lovely. Especially the epilogue. I liked that the fic was a little deeper than the prompt required. I love getting down into the psychological things that propel people into their actions.
    And the ending was great. Just right for them. Hopeful and sweet.

  19. Looooooove this. I’m sick and it’s making me feel better xxx

  20. So much love…SO MUCH ADORABLE! I can’t take it!!! *falls over dead*

  21. Glad you liked it!

    I’m a sucker for schmoop.

  22. woww!!! yum, this was frackin’ hawtt!!
    teacher/student borders on squick for me — which makes it even hotter, natch. and this? oh yeah… *incendiary*!!
    dayum! num num num \o/

  23. I’m so glad you liked it! Thank you for the awesome comment.

  24. Sigh
    I can’t tell you how much I loved this. My heart just ached for both Chris & Zach. This would seem like an impossible situation and yet you gave us the happy ending that we desperately needed.
    Sweet, hot and romantic. Thank you
    :()

Hit Me with Your Best Shot

 
